It’s a fact that not make sense on me, but it’s a fact.
As usually, I always visit any website/blog that having a link refer to my blog(s). This morning I checked what website/blog referring to hitskey. One that I found was the-crimson.com. I visited and find that it seems like a new blog, using Red Horizon theme downloaded from hitskey. The archives link showing that it is really a new blog, only one month listed, June 2007
I looked around on the it’s homepage, since this is the only page there. Read it’s first post titled ‘Blogs to Read’. Nothing was seems special. I was almost leaving that blogs when my eyes suddenly catched an annoying thing on my Google toolbar. My google toolbar shown that this blogs ranked as 7 Google Page Rank .
I really cannot believe that. I did a hard refresh on my browser several time and still got the same result. 7 Google PageRank, WTH!? I went to iwebtool , use their Google PageRank checker. I filled up the ‘domain’ form and after clicking ‘check’ button I got the same result.
Wow, I could not say a word. Still trying to ensure my self, I checked this domain WHOIS, finding out whether this is an old created domain with a new design, who knows. The whois Result more surprising me though, this domain was created on 15 June 2007. It’s mean that this domain is no older than a week.
heck, I hope someone can explain to me how this domain could get this high ranking in less than a week. I dont have enough knowledge on this search engine matter.However I suggest this case have a relation with the fact that this domain somehow is being redirected to thecrimson.com an online harvard daily newsletter. but I dont have enough explanation for the whole case
Thanks for the quick write up. You saw our site in transition from one server to another. Revisit and you will see that we have been able to upload some of our content from the previous database.